purplish reign

I feel pretty, but am I too preppy? Oh who gives a shit. Also it kind of bugs me that the model’s head gets cut off in this pic but I swear that is The Gap web site and not me.

I had cupcakes at Phoebe’s Cupcakes last night. I split a Very Vanilla and a Cotton Candy with Nite. Jeff joined us but had rainbow sherbert from Windy City Sweets. Afterwards we sat on a bench in front of Andrea Vagna and digested dessert. Then I remembered that I hadn’t eaten dinner so I got some Subway before joining Nite (@nite_kong) to watch “Top Chef Masters” (read Hungry’s recap here).

Rick Bayless (@rick_bayless) totally won, and it was awesome. Especially since it seemed to piss off fellow cheftestant Ludo Lefebvre (@chefludo). Oh but the food looked wonderful, too, and I liked the elimination challenge. Each chef drew a numbered knife, the number of which corresponded to a type of offal they’d need to make a streetfare dish for tasters at Universal Studios CityWalk. Ludo got pig ears, Rick got tongue, Wilo Benet drew heart, and Cindy Pawlcyn picked tripe.

Naturally, even though I was eating a big sandwich and looking at all these bloody organ meats, I got hungry. Especially when I saw Bayless’s winning tongue tacos (PS: there was chorizo in the tacos and since when has anyone ever gone wrong with chorizo? Exactly).

Basically I had a lot of junk food yesterday. I see a week of salads in my immediate futureā€¦

~ by jasmined on June 25, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

