cute little camisole

[picture oldnavy.com]Once I started climbing north of 18 size-wise, my options were fairly limited when it came to cute clothing. I knew that I could always rely upon Lane Bryant for dull t-shirts and officewear, and Vive La Femme for occasional overpriced party dresses, but where could I find cute, cheap clothes? H & M has plus-sized offerings, but not in every store and certainly not in every style. I can’t tell you how many times I’ve looked longingly at $30 sundresses from behind a rack of velour sweatpants.

So I was curious and a bit relieved when Old Navy debuted their Women’s Plus collection earlier this summer. Could I once and for all stop buying my basic t-shirts in the men’s section? Thanks to Women’s Plus, I could. But girl cannot live on t-shirts alone, and thanks to this adorable camisole, I don’t have to. It’s cheap, it’s cute, and perfect for layering under a cardigan or a jacket when the weather goes downright autumnal.

~ by Jasmine on August 19, 2004.

One Response to “cute little camisole”

  1. Post-Script: H&M no longer offers plus-size clothing. In the US, anyway. Bitches. Get the scoop from the Washington Post here.

Leave a Reply

 
