the best cup of coffee you’ll ever get in New York City

[image from elsewares.com]On the long subway ride to school, I’d guzzle a hot chocolate or hot tea out of the classic Greekish cup that you get at just about any diner or bakery in New York City. When I left New York for Chicago I missed a great many things — my daily roast pork bun from my favorite Flushing bakery, the pervy middle-aged men on the subway who’d ogle my school uniform, that damn cup. So I’m glad to see that I can order a mug version and sip to my heart’s content. Granted, I don’t know how well it will travel on the el, but that’s for another post.

~ by Jasmine on September 8, 2004.

Leave a Reply

 
