my avatar, myself


flipt
Originally uploaded by missjasmine.

Long a fan of Degrassi: The Next Generation, I created an avatar for myself at www.the-n.com. This would be the official web site for The N, the evenings-only teenage sibling of The Noggin and the American home of Degrassi.

I can do all sorts of things for my avatar, like send her to avatar high school with, you guessed it, avatar prom. Of course, I can’t send her to school without some decent threads. Which brings me to the Avatar Mall, where you can score anything from a goatee to a bindi. The Avatar world runs on credits, and while I haven’t figured out how to get credits consistently, I’m still having a great time window-shopping for an avatar prom dress.

~ by Jasmine on September 28, 2004.

Leave a Reply

 
