Hello Kitty does the world some good.

{image yahoo.com}Oh. My. Goodness. More than anything in the world, I love Hello Kitty. Have you seen my apartment? Rife with Hello Kitty appliances (the toaster, the telephone, the CD boombox), Hello Kitty handbags, and stationery, my place is an homage to the kitten with no mouth and all the charm in the world.

So you can imagine my surprise when my friend Foster hipped me to the existence of the Hello Kitty RV, currently being auctioned off as part of a larger charity auction. Proceeds benefit Target House © and UNICEF. I can’t imagine anything cooler than buying one-of-a-kind Hello Kitty stuff to benefit such a worthy cause.

So. Back to that Hello Kitty Airstream. Anybody have $150,000 to lend me? Imagine me on the open road, driving around the country and spreading the sunshine that is Hello Kitty.

~ by Jasmine on October 8, 2004.

3 Responses to “Hello Kitty does the world some good.”

  1. Learn to drive first!

    *ducking*

  2. Yeah yeah yeah. Learn to drive, blah blah blah. I think I’m just going to become one of those old ladies who employs someone to drive her around. Or I’ll just move back to New York City, where the subway and the city’s international cabal of taxi drivers shall be my chauffeurs.

  3. You can hang out with Judd Hirsch, Danny Devito, Marilu Henner (UofC alum!), Tony Danza, Andy Kaufman, Carol Kane, and of course Chrisopher Lloyd.

Leave a Reply

 
