Better Dead than Red

{image from prodtn.cafepress.com}In case you haven’t noticed by now, I’m a big old bleeding heart liberal. When I was in high school, one of my most sacred items was a booklet listing the names of popular products, the parent company of the manufacturers, and those companies’ polices on everything from environmental issues to reproductive rights. It steered me away from cosmetics tested on harmless bunny rabbits towards organic lip balm made from twigs and berries. And while it’s been a number of years since I’ve carried that little book around, I still try to act responsibly when shopping. I use paper instead of plastic, or bring my own grocery bags. I (and some of you are going to find this disgusting) “let it mellow if it’s yellow” when I pee at home (and haven’t been eating asparagus). And I let you guys know when you can buy lefty t-shirts from my friends and loved ones.

Such as this gorgeous t-shirt here. Made for the Minnesotan who voted Kerry in ’04, but available to all via the interweb. Help the cause of lefty politics in the Midwest (and everywhere else) — it makes a great gift, is a surefire conversation starter, and is flattering to all bosoms.

~ by Jasmine on January 10, 2005.

Leave a Reply

 
