creature comfort

{image jcrew.com} I literally cannot get over how cute this sweater is. I see it paired with some jeans and pink suede Belgian loafers for a Saturday of reading fashion magazines, or out to lunch with your best pals. I love J. Crew for taking what could have been a fairly boring piece, and making it whimsical and fresh. Now if they could only start making pieces in plus-sizes so I could actually wear this . . .

But I digress. Maybe I’ll buy it anyway and hang it on my refrigerator, to encourage me to lose some weight? Write a letter to the chief designer and ask if she or he could make up one in a 2XL? Buy a plain cashmere sweater and find an iron-on goldfish patch? Learn to knit? Where does one go for nice plus-sized cashmere pieces, anyway? I guess I know what my next post will be about!

~ by Jasmine on February 3, 2005.

Leave a Reply

 
