Wanton Wonton?

{image whotelsthestore.com}To continue our discussion of what to get me your girlfriend for Valentine’s Day: I am a sucker for handbags. I love purses. Possibly more than I love shoes, as you can safely stow all sorts of things in a Marc Jacobs tote than you could in a pair of sandals. But then, I’ve never known a woman who could seduce a man by swinging a Fendi baguette over her shoulder.

But maybe this Wonton bag, which comes to us from The W’s store, could be the first bag to seduce a man at 50 paces? Observe: the insouciant silk bow. The buttery leather. And ooh, that scrumptious shape. And maybe I’m going too far, but wouldn’t it be the ideal bag to carry to dim sum next week when you celebrate Chinese New Year? I’m just saying.

Take a bite on-line or at the W Hotel nearest you.

~ by Jasmine on February 3, 2005.

One Response to “Wanton Wonton?”

  1. Cute! Love the bows, very flirty. I just don’t think there are enough bows on purses nowadays.

Leave a Reply

 
