mama said knock you out

This is cute, right? But what if you are on the wrong side of 25? I don’t want to say that the older I get (I’ll be 29 next week), the less adventurous I become when it comes to accessorizing, but this bag says Hot Topic more than Scoop. Though this could be just the thing to bring to a matinee of Million Dollar Baby . . .

Image from fredflare.com.

~ by Jasmine on March 24, 2005.

4 Responses to “mama said knock you out”

  1. Yay! Updates!

    This bag is cute, but I can’t help but think of how that NY Times article mentions novelty bags, and how they lack any “enduring weight.”

    But then again, it’s only $10.

  2. I got it for my fashionista boxing fan friend for her birthday. It’s a more of a gag gift than anything. I’m going to put a coupon for a pay-per-view or a couple of tickets to an upcoming fight in it for her. I think it’ll crack her up! The bag might date, but the thought won’t…

  3. PS: Jasmine, I bought that purse for a 36 year old, and I’m 43 myself. I find that as I get older, while my clothing gets more conservative, my accessories get more offbeat and fun. I figure, what the hell, I’m too old to care what people think, and I might as well amuse myself. Life’s too short.

  4. Not bad. I don’t think I could pull it off, but not bad. If somebody messes with you while you’re wearing this bag, just give it a swing and knock them the #$*% out!!!

Leave a Reply

 
