pretty kitty

I spent today in Aurora with Kathy and Maria. Maria had a crantastic time at Tahari, and Kathy scored an adorable hot pink suit at Jones New York, while I got workout tops at the Nike, Adidas (thanks, Maria!) and Puma outlets. Being me, the Puma top is, like, the cheesiest thing in the world (picture a white tank with a Rorschach-like pattern of embroidered pumas on the front). The Nike is whatever (it was Dri-Fit and cheap, enough said) and the Adidas is too cute for words — racerbank white tank with red piping, trefoil pattern in various colors. The tops were necessary as I am some kind of sweating bandit when I get going on the elliptical. Basically this is to prep for West Wing Mondays, where I hit the elliptical on and off during four hours of The West Wing.

Now you’re probably wondering what this has to do with the shoes pictured. Nothing, actually, except that they’re Puma and I did not see them at the outlet store or on their web site. Jacalyn actually found these shoes through a link on MSNBC (thanks, Mr. Gates!), and I immediately visited Vivre to drool and point and stare and then drool some more. I don’t know what it is but something about the green and the white soothes me; the big leaping puma just growls to me, “Come on, Jasmine, take me home.” So far, I’ve been able to resist. But for how much longer?

All this talk of Puma reminds me that Libby was totally rocking the cutest tee at Nick and Nadine’s wedding — the Puma WRAW tee, which features a roaring puma silkscreen, and a drawcord at the waist for a custom fit. Check it out.

One more thing: I may or may not have gotten not one but two terry-cloth sweatbands.

~ by Jasmine on August 1, 2005.

Leave a Reply

 
