A.B.S. for the big girl

I wish I could tell you that there was something about this A.B.S. by Allen Schwartz dress I liked.

I mean, apart from the color. I understand that plus-sized ladies everywhere should be rejoicing that a well-known purveyor of women’s clothing would make clothes for us, but come on. This dress isn’t really sexy so much as matronly. Say what you want about the rhinestone detailing, the shiny fabric, but this reads more like a maternity frock than anything else.

~ by Jasmine on August 31, 2005.

One Response to “A.B.S. for the big girl”

  1. I… I actually kind of like it. Maybe I’m just blinded by the pink and the drapiness.

Leave a Reply

 
