the retail eagle has landed

I was kinda sleepy on my way to work this morning, so if it hadn’t been for a particularly rough stop at Milwaukee and Caton, I never would have noticed that the storefront on the northwestern corner of Milwaukee and Caton was papered in blue and white signage for Scoop. You know Scoop, that venerable New York institution of all that is cute and fashionable (and sometimes very expensive) sportswear, shoes, and accessories. Scoop has retail outlets in Florida, Nevada, and Connecticut, though I believe that this Bucktown storefront would be the first Scoop in the Midwest. Does anyone have any dirt on the store opening? I might have missed a mention in the press, as I don’t pick up the Reader as often as I should (and I forgot to pay the measly $20 for my Time Out Chicago subscription). So to my dozens of readers — got any scoop you’d like to share?

~ by Jasmine on September 6, 2005.

Leave a Reply

 
