Uncle Joey would approve

I watch a lot of bad television. My friends know this, and have license to mock my non-ironic fandom of such ’80s classics as Saved By The Bell and The New Monkees.

It’s not often, though, that I feel I can express my love for Perfect Strangers in the presence of, well, perfect strangers. I don’t always feel like I need to discuss reports of Full House‘s Jodie Sweetin’s addiction to crystal meth, but I am happy to talk about the height of Candace Cameron’s bangs when she was on the show.

Or I could just tell y’all to buy this shirt. By itself, the phrase “Cut it out.” isn’t much more than mild chastisement from a friend, your teacher, or mom. But when pronounced “Cut. It. Out.” with the accompanying hand gestures, it acquires the iconic status of Fonzie’s “Heyyy!” or Homer Simpson’s “D’oh!”.

Dave “Uncle Joey” Coulier, father of the “Cut. It. Out.” phenomenon, wherever you are, I salute you.

~ by Jasmine on January 30, 2006.

Leave a Reply

 
