what i bought today

Two pairs of Coach flats. I know! I got them at my local Nordstrom Rack, so they were marked down, like, 40% or something, and I’m going to wear them instead of flip-flops to work this summer.

Because flip-flops in finance (which should probably be the name of my work blog) just don’t work. Not only because they make a weird sound on carpet, announcing your presence to the developers you are trying to sneak up on so they don’t run away before you bug them with questions, but because if you are like me you have flat wide feet that could just be your ticket to work as a Fred Flintstone impersonator.

I’m just saying.

~ by Jasmine on May 9, 2007.

One Response to “what i bought today”

  1. I returned one of the pairs of Coach flats as they were just too snug to wear. Boo!mi

Leave a Reply

 
