Jasmine and the Case of the Anonymous Donor

The U of C got $100 million for financial aid from an anonymous alumni donor. That’s a lot of 0’s.

After I got over the initial shock (which I did by checking how much I owe in student loans), my friend Maria e-mailed me to begin the guessing game. From the University’s announcement, it’s a male alum who graduated in the 80’s. I’m assuming a graduate of the College, though a grad of the GSB, the Law School, or the Lab School (K-12, for those of y’all who aren’t familiar) would be feasible.

Now that I know what I’ll be Googling during my lunch break (as well as checking the alumni directory), feel free to leave your guesses as comments.

~ by Jasmine on May 31, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
