Hi, my name is Diddy, and I’m a shopaholic.

I read the “Party Lines” feature on New York‘s web site regularly, though I tend to get tired of hearing the same semi-celebrities who are like “Oh I just rolled out of bed looking like this” when you just know there is a team of hair dressers, makeup artists, and stylists hiding behind a potted tree going “Say what?” Dude, I know you care — just admit it takes the work of many, many people to make you look as though your hair is the exact color of honey and that you do not, in fact, have pores. So it’s refreshing to come across this kinda awesome quote from Diddy, who is not a young starlet and yet loves to shop and loves to dress:

How big is your closet?

“It’s two bedrooms I’ve turned into closets. I’d say I’ve worn maybe 40 percent. I’m up there with the girls. I’m a shopaholic. This is not something I’m proud of. I’m just trying to be honest with the problem that I have.”

Diddy, you are my shopping hero.

(New York, “Party Lines: The 2007 CFDA Fashion Awards”)

~ by Jasmine on June 6, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
