miscellany

  • Follow-up on this post: In case you were wondering about what I decided to read after I’m all Pottered out (I’m in the middle of Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire, I’ve decided on The Metamorphoses, specifically the paperback Penguin Classics edition. It’s got a pretty cover. Also, it was pretty cheap with my discount from Borders.
  • Also, apropos of nothing (did I even use this phrase right?), I’ve decided that the Harry Potter world version of myself would carry a wand of bamboo. The core would be a phoenix feather or the hair of a Valkyrie — can’t decide which is cooler (read: less geeky).
  • One more thing: strawberry ice cream with fudge sauce and slivered almonds mixed in is, in fact, more delicious than you would think.
~ by Jasmine on August 3, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
