for when I am missing home

  • New York style pizza in Chicago: Time Out Chicago’s pizza issue ran a lovely piece on New York pizza in and around Chicago. This is definitely getting printed out and stuck to my fridge. [TOC]
  • I haven’t lived in a building with a proper stoop in ages, but there’s no reason why I can’t keep myself prepared for an impromptu game of stoopball with a spaldeen in my handbag. [Spalding.com]
  • Just because I don’t drink coffee doesn’t mean I don’t sometimes crave a piping hot drink in a classic blue Greek diner coffee cup. New York First offers the real thing but I think I’ll save the environment some grief and go for the ceramic version. [NewYorkFirst.com]
~ by Jasmine on November 10, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
