Advent day 10: 2Jane Adhesive Film

Adhesive Film in MoroccoI’m not an exhibitionist, but sometimes I walk around my studio in my underwear. Yeah, I said it.

I leave the blinds down so I can have some privacy. Some light comes in but it looks grim. I know that part of that is that the windows face north, and I live in Chicago, but the dusty-ass blinds aren’t doing much to brighten up the room.

I’m hoping this adhesive film from 2Jane might help. A 37″ x 52″ roll should be enough for the two windows I have in mind. Cut to fit, add some water, and presto — let there be light. There are other similarly delicate yet graphic patterns available that won’t overwhelm your space, or your budget.

~ by Jasmine on December 10, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
