resolutions

Patrick’s resolutions for 2008 are as follows:

  1. curse less
  2. stop wasting time
  3. exercise more
  4. do something with my life
  5. dont get pregnant

I think that last one was inspired by Juno. Or Jamie Lynn Spears.

When people ask me what my resolutions are, I just say I’m going to be more awesome. But I don’t know if I can, as I’m pretty awesome as it is. I don’t think people could take it if I turn up the juice for 2008.

But if you insist — I’m taking Adrian Mole‘s resolutions as my own:

  1. I will help the blind across the road.
  2. I will hang my trousers up.
  3. I will put the sleeves back on my records.
  4. I will not start smoking.
  5. I will stop squeezing my spots.
  6. I will be kind to the dog.
  7. I will help the poor and ignorant.
  8. After hearing the disgusting noises from downstairs last night, I have also vowed never to drink alcohol.

Yeah, I know I don’t have a dog, so I’ll just remember to be kind to every dog I meet. Which I do already.

~ by Jasmine on December 31, 2007.

One Response to “resolutions”

  1. Yay! Nice ones! Make sure you keep them though! No wait – actually half the fun of making them is breaking them! WHEEE! Happy New Year!!! :)

Leave a Reply

 
