sent to gawker

Before I blog about my trip to New York this past weekend, a teaser: below is something I sent to Gawker Stalker. Enjoy.

Date: Sun, 3 Feb 2008 14:24:24 -0800 (PST)
From: Jasmine
To: tips@gawker.com
Subject: two for the price of one

It figures. I grow up in New York with a pittance of celeb sightings, move to Chicago, and on a trip home for a bachelorerette party, I see three! The details below:

Saturday 2/2, 6am flight from Chicago O’Hare airport to La Guardia. Paul Karason aka ‘The Amazing Blue Man’ was two rows ahead of me. His lady friend was filming him until they took their seats. If I hadn’t changed my seat, I would have sat right next to them. Which is just as well, as he was busy chatting with some passengers (and avoiding the stares of others). I suppose it’s pretty obvious/stupid to ask, but why wasn’t he flying Jet Blue?

Sunday, 2/3, 12:55 flight from La Guardia to Chicago O’Hare — Taye Diggs, Idina Menzel, and their adorable wee dog in the lounge area. Not sure why were leaving warm, sunny New York for cold, gray Chicago, but they looked great. Taye sat with the dog in his lap while Idina got some healthy-looking snack from the Au Bon Pain stand. Lost them on the plane, as they went towards first class and I found my seat in coach.

~ by Jasmine on February 4, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
