pressing the mind grapes: “Is it your woman times?”

  1. Top Chef’s Dale still has me mesmerized. Is it the bad attitude? The fact that he is even cuter when he is mad? Or the fact that he made halo-halo for a dessert challenge last week, doubtless sending oodles of non-Pinoys to Wikipedia to find out more about this tasty treat?
  2. This is what I’m currently recapping for Recapist: Everybody Hates Chris, Aliens in America, The Hills, 30 Rock, and Step It Up & Dance. I’m not surprised that none of my friends ever ask for me for television recommendations.
  3. Go Jasmine is on hiatus while I try to get motivated enough to write a comprehensive recap of my trip to Whistler for Maria & Clancy’s wedding. Which is a shame because Biz Markie was totally on my flight to YVR. The Biz!
  4. It’s been 2 months since my last piece for Time Out Chicago. I should probably get to work on pitch letters.
  5. I no longer wantonly surf the web like I used to as I read everything as a RSS feed in Google Reader. If your web site does not have a RSS feed, I’m not reading it.
  6. I expect that someday soon Google will run my life for me. Which I’m kinda fine with, though when, if ever, will I ever fall off the Google grid?
  7. I have serious spring-cleaning to do. I’ve bought some fabulous shoes in the last couple of months, and there are some shoes that just need to go.
  8. What am I doing with my stimulus check? I may have to go into this at Jasmine Shops.
  9. Sunday is Mother’s Day. Don’t forget to get your mother or mom-like figure something nice? My mom likes fancy soaps but she never uses them. She prefers to leave them in the wrapper and arrange them artfully on top of the toilet tank.
~ by Jasmine on May 9, 2008.

One Response to “pressing the mind grapes: “Is it your woman times?””

  1. Ohmigod I SOOOOOO agree with you about Dale. I thought I was the only person alive who liked him! I’m automatically down with anyone who has absolutely zero patience for mediocrity at such a level of competition. (Chefs who don’t know how to make mayonnaise? Are you freaking kidding me?) And every time he grabs his crotch my knees buckle.

    I think only two of those TV shows are actually bad, and one at least has legitimate camp value. Elizabeth Berkley AND bitchy Prince lookalikes? Pack up the sleeping bag and the Coleman grill!

    No RSS is quickly becoming for me what no cell phone has long been: rude. Even worse are the RSS feeds that are nothing but titles with no body. I make an exception for Project Rungay, but no one else pulling such a trick gets a spot in my Reader.

Leave a Reply

 
