go plug myself: fashionAsian for DISGRASIAN™

So after much hemming and hawing (all in my mind, I assure you), I finally wrote the first dispatch of my weekly column for DISGRASIAN™. It’s going to be about fashion and Asians and “fashionasian”. Not to be confused with “fashionation”. Which itself is not to be confused with “Fashionation”, Cool Hunter’s top-secret (or not?) project.

I Googled “fashionasian” and all I could find were an out-of-date blog and a mysterious web site. Whatevs. I don’t think the word is trademarked so I feel fo-ine.

The post should be up tomorrow (read: Saturday), but here is an introductory post which features my intern badge. My pic is adorable yet surly, no?

~ by Jasmine on May 30, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
