Milli Fusilli

“‘Mona Lisa’ is being remade. Hayden Christensen is in the Bob Hoskins role. Seriously.” [via]

I looked it up, and Movies.ie confirmed it. I don’t know what’s more upsetting — I haven’t seen “Mona Lisa” yet (hell, I only saw “Blood Simple” for the first time a month ago) or that Hayden Christensen is playing a role originated by Bob Hoskins.

“Nothing says token Indian competitor like apple chutney.” [Hungry]

Michael Nagrant FTW! Also, I’m trying to get some mileage out of my decision to refer to cheftestants Stefan and Fabio as “Milli Fusilli”. So far, the internet has not been responsive.

Movie Review – ‘Slumdog Millionaire’ – Orphan’s Lifeline Out of Hell Could Be a Game Show in Mumbai [NYT]

My reasons to see it are as follows:

  1. Great reviews!
  2. Asian folks!
  3. Danny Boyle!
  4. It stars the dude who plays Anwar in “Skins”!

Whitney Houston Album Cover for “Undefeated” [Tha Feedback]

Is it bad that I look at this and the first words that come to mind are “Tyra Male”? I think so.

~ by Jasmine on November 13, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
