notes on a new year’s eve

Update: Here are my pictures from New Year’s Eve. These are Jeff’s.

The bitch is back. Sorta. This isn’t the big 2008 wrap-up I want to write eventually, just some notes on recent revelry. Yes, it’s a listicle, but no “best of” or “worst of”. Onward, bitches.

Jeff and Nite have some choreography issues.

Jeff and Nite have some choreography issues.

  1. My double-chin is now so huge that I now call it my skinbeard.
  2. Nite & Jeff demonstrated a Muppet hug last week when we went to the double feature of “It’s A Wonderful Life” and “White Christmas” with Mike and his friend Chris last week. A Muppet hug is when a Muppet when non-functioning arms cuddles up to another Muppet or a human (usually a celebrity guest star on “The Muppet Show” like Loretta Swit), putting their wee Muppet head on the shoulder of their target/pal. Of course, you have to be careful that you don’t knock heads when you Muppet hug.
  3. I brought all this makeup to Nite and Jeff’s New Year’s Eve game night to apply in the bathroom — this totally gorgeous NARS gold eye shadow, a fetching nude gloss — and I applied none of it.
  4. I think the mac n’ cheese I made for game night turned out okay, as I forgot to season it. Still, though, who figured small curd cottage cheese, sour cream, parmesan, and grated cheddar could work together so well?
  5. I’m still fly, in case you were wondering.
  6. I haven’t been to Red Lobster in ages. Anybody want to go? Maybe this weekend. I crave their cheesy bread.
  7. I haven’t made any resolutions, but I should talk to my parents more. I owe the family a visit.
  8. Everybody at game night had an iPhone or an iPod Touch.
  9. There was considerable discussion on the following topics:
    • Jan Terri
    • Blago
    • whether or not Kathy Griffin wore a wig or her own natural hair for her New Year’s Eve appearance on CNN with Anderson “The Silver Fox” Cooper
    • pancocks
  10. I think everybody liked the Wii.
  11. We ran out of soda pretty early. It wasn’t the usual party assortment: cranberry and blood orange Italian sodas from Whole Foods, diet Coke with lime, Vernor’s, and grape Crush.
  12. We had brownies with peanut butter cups baked in while we played several rounds of Apples to Apples.
  13. And as if you didn’t know, crack kills:
~ by Jasmine on January 1, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
