off to Schwa I go

hello sailor

Nick & Nadine arrive today to celebrate Nadine’s birthday and participate in some alumni weekend activity. Actually, I’m not even sure about the reunion weekend stuff, but for sure they got to use the alumni weekend rate at their hotel downtown.

Nadine called yesterday to invite me to dinner at Schwa tonight. She had just only found out for sure that their reservation was accepted. Naturally I got to thinking about the most important question of all: what to wear. I actually Googled the question “how dressed up do I get for dinner at Schwa” which yielded some helpful results from Chowhound and LTHForum. I need to check these sites more often, for sure — clear, helpful advice and anecdotes from friendly people.

On an unrelated note, I saw “Away We Go” last night with Nite & Elisa. I found it charming, though some folks might think it too twee or too much like “Juno” to bother with. It reminded me that I’ve been meaning to check out Dave Eggers‘s post-Heartbreaking Work for quite some time now. Also that I’m always hungry after a movie, even if I’ve eaten popcorn and drank a large diet soda. It just can’t be avoided. I’m looking for late-night options near AMC River East and the AMC Loews 600 North Michigan. Please leave recommendations in the comments section.

~ by Jasmine on June 5, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
