the wedding guest: more dresses (Christine & Marshall)

I didn’t mention these Liz Claiborne dresses, which I ordered over the weekend, in my previous post on the subject of what I was going to wear to Christine & Marshall’s wedding because:

  1. I didn’t think they’d arrive in time for me to consider them as viable options for the wedding
  2. The Old Navy dresses are just do damn cute.

But UPS and Liz Claiborne’s speedy shipping (which was free!) endeavored to give me more options, this time with fuller skirts that conceal hidden pockets! These dresses are also a little roomier on top, but they looked good when I modeled them in a lunchtime fashion show in the ladies room at work. What to do! Bring them all and I’ll figure it out Saturday morning in my hotel room? Or pull the trigger tonight while I’m packing (and wondering why mousse doesn’t come in travel size cans).

~ by Jasmine on July 16, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
